In the “Pit” part two

You may have noticed that I missed a day of blogging. Saturday was a rough day. I got the fever and other complications. Today is better so far. My numbers have started to come up and that is a wonderful sign. I am still waiting on the most important number for today. It will tell me how my immune system is doing.

As I thought about being in the “Pit”, it dawned on me the similarities between my time in the “Pit” and Jesus’ time in the “Pit”. The Bible doesn’t say much about what happened from Friday night until Sunday morning when Jesus resurrected. Was Jesus in that place with Abraham that had a great gulf affixed between Abraham and the sinners? (Right now I wish I had a concordance with me so I could look stuff up and give the Scripture references.) Was Jesus in pain? Was He still suffering for us? With each question I try to answer I find a new one. Let’s look at what we know.

1. From Friday to Sunday was a waiting game. (Even if Jesus was preaching salvation to those around Him, He was still waiting for the resurrection and the restoration to His place in glory. I am waiting for my restoration to my former glory {5’4 & a half inches on a good day with a normal immune system}).

2. Sunday morning resurrection. (I’m waiting from my blood numbers to come back up. Even though Jesus said, “It is finished.” while on the cross, He still had to wait. Once the time was right, the grave couldn’t hold Jesus anymore. When my numbers come back up this hospital can’t hold me anymore.)

There are other things I could bring up, but let me sum it up this way. There are times that you have to wait. It is during the times that things get tough, but that is where the faith comes in and that is where you grow. If everything we wanted came quickly, we would be spoiled children of God. Happy growing. Pastor Bob

This entry was posted in Cancer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment