In the “Pit”

These next few days, the medical people refer to my condition as being in the “pit.” My blood counts are down and now we just wait. Unfortunately, they expect you to get some sort of infection when you don’t have an immune system. So far so good. God is good.

I did notice something about myself that I didn’t like, however. I found myself getting irritated easily. I was irritated that I had to have an IV for awhile because it hinders my movement and keeps me from going outside. The stuff in it is keeping me alive. I should be thankful.

I was irritated that I couldn’t sleep well. The drugs mess with you. I should be thankful that I have the chance to have such wonderful medical help.

The list goes on and on. Now I choose to be thankful and not gripe. I can’t afford to go down that trail again. I hope that you will join me in thanking God for what He has done for you. Pastor Bob

This entry was posted in Cancer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the “Pit”

  1. Mary Fischer says:

    PB, I will join you in rejoicing rather then complaining! Thank you Jesus you never leave PB’s side!

  2. Janet Green Alexander says:

    We are thankful in Texas and praying that God brings you back to full health!

Leave a comment