They stabbed me again, twice. The adventures of Day 8

Ah, the adventures of this disease and all the medications needed to defeat it. My blood counts continue to fall which is expected. The platelets are high enough that I still need the blood thinners shots but the other counts are low enough that I get the Neupogen shots. So now I get stabbed twice a day even though I have a perfectly good PIC line to place medications. I think it is part of the Fraternal order of nurses that require shots be given to inflict pain on patients. Just kidding. They do a nice job. I barely even cry anymore when they give them to me.

Congrats to all those ‘tough as nail” people that have no issue with stabbing themselves with needles. I’m just not built that way. Anyway, I am taking medicines for all kinds of stuff. As mentioned, I take medicine for blood clots, to prevent viruses, a couple of anti nausea medicines, and a drug for phosphates. Doesn’t this stuff help you glow in the dark?There are about 10 more medicines.

Have you ever noticed that all drugs have to have great names? The legend of Zelda was a game. I take Zocor I think. Drugs all have to have Zs or Vs or Xs or something that makes them sound cool even thought taking them may cause bla,bla,bla (2 minutes of disclaimers). Oh well, God has been helping me. I had a good Monday and today is going to be a good day. God bless. Pastor Bob

This entry was posted in Cancer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment